top of page

Tri-Valley Hall of Fame Process

Tri-Valley MSBL Members and Former Members:

With the recent Tri-Valley MSBL Hall of Fame (HOF) inductions, there have been questions about the process. Hopefully, explaining the background behind the HOF and process for electing new members will help answer a lot of those questions.

In resurrecting our HOF, which was dormant since 2009, we established a HOF Committee. This committee consists of those current and former members of our league that are over 50 years old, with a minimum of 10 years in TV MSBL, having served in a management or a board position, and participated in more than one age division. These 36 members are each allowed one nomination per year, and those are for participants who are over 50 years old, at least 10 years in TV MSBL, as a player, manager, board member, umpire, field representative, photographer, sponsor, scorekeeper, ambassador or umpire.

The nominees are assembled with a brief promotional write-up and presented to committee members in meaningful categories for voting. Each committee member is provided with a limited number of votes. The nominees receiving greater than 75% of the votes become inductees and those in the bottom 10% for two consecutive years are removed from further consideration. This system is designed to protect our HOF from being a "Buddy Network" or just a participation trophy, and truly becomes an incredible honor for our inductees. We then hold a banquet to celebrate these deserving recipients as part of a fundraising event. This year's banquet and crab feed fundraiser is scheduled for March 4, 2023, and will be held at the Lafayette Community Center. Watch for an e-mail with more information that will be sent shortly for you to get in on the fun.

Help us honor this year's inductees...

• Art Scears

• Gus Manning

• Scott Kawaguchi

• Jesus Williams

• Eddie Delzer

• Vince Duffy

• Mike Wilgus

• Vic Viegas

• Marty Schroedter

• Stan Holloway

• Fred Hamann (umpire)

• Don DeCordova, (Lifetime Achievement)

For a complete list of existing Hall of Famers, please go to our website at

As you can see from the process, just being nominated is an honor by itself, so we also wanted to provide you with those that remain on our list of nominees as shown below:


River Acciaioli, Will Bateson, Russell Burnett, Ken Callan, Randy Cobb, Darren Dressen, Dan Egbert, Alan Elias, Reggie Glover, Raul Harris, Dave Herren, Mark Hetterly, Robbie Hitchcock, Charlie Johnson, George Konstantino, Jim Lakin, Steve Mahler, Mark "Chili” McCleod, Joel Neff, Alfonso Quintor, Steve Reno, Duane Tom, Lenny Towle, and John White


Bryan Balch, John Remenarich, Marcus Pugh, and Rob Segura

Ultra Vet...

Julian Blea, Ben Cabanas, Angelo Crudale, Gary Flores, Ted Hinckley, Julian Lopez, Mike McKeever, Phil Montes, Carl Paz, Charlie Silvas, and Elgin Williams


Steve Friend, Dennis Luquet, Scott Stover, and Corrigan Willis


Shelby Flowers, Bob Lloyd, Russ Ruslender, and John Schmid

Scorekeepers, Etc...

Rena Kirkpatrick (Manning) and Aimee Raymond (Schroedter)

Lifetime Achievement...(existing HOF Member)

Bob Beren, Steve Gregovich, Mike Ilg, and Sandy Wishnev

Please note that nominations come from our committee members. That said, if you feel that you (or someone you know) is not listed and should be nominated, please submit their name including a 3-6 sentence promotional write-up privately to our TV MSBL HOF Chairman at


Mike “Pank” Pankow

Vice-President and HOF Chairman

141 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hall of Fame Annoucement

Tri-Valley MSBL Members and Former Members: This year's banquet and crab feed fundraiser is scheduled for March 16, 2024, and will be held at the Lafayette Community Center.  Watch for an e-mail with

Hall of Fame Banquet and Crab Feed Fundraiser

Tri-Valley MSBL Members: We want to invite you to attend our next annual Tri-Valley MSBL Hall of Fame Inductee Banquet and Crab Feed Fundraiser. It is scheduled for March 4th from 5:00 - 10:00 pm at t

Season Ending Update

Managers and Players With the end of our 2022 season, I wanted to congratulate all of the division champions: 18+ Division: CV Braves 40+ Division: Astros 55+ Division: Celery Kings 65+ Division: Expo


bottom of page